This is PoolBall®

PoolBall is an unprecedented combination of pool and football. It is the perfect mix of feel, tacticts and fun. You play football on an oversized pool table. The focus is on fun and entertainment.

Poolball® - how you play it

As already mentioned, PoolBall® is a combination of football and billiards. It is played with two teams of 1 to 10 players per team. On an oversized pool table, the teams have to kick the balls in the corresponding goals alternately with the combination power but also with some aiming accuracy. The special balls in billiard design were made especially for PoolBall®. Footballian skills are not necessarily in the foreground.

Pure Entertainment .

Since 2012 PoolBall® has been the highlight of many events and promotions. The PoolBall was already present at many season-opener events of the first Bundesliga and major events of the DFB. PoolBall® is also on the rise internationally. You can make PoolBall® the highlight of your indoor location by simply hiring the PoolBall or hosting regional tournaments right up to the annual PoolBall City Championship

Target group for your Poolball®

PoolBall®, brings a lot of fun and is also very popular with women and children. So it is ideal for a somewhat different company celebration, as a customer magnet, for family celebrations, children’s birthdays or as an event tournament in large locations. It is important to sink the ball into the goals of the table. How? Whether with the head or with the feet, everything is permitted. Whether tactically highly concentrated or with swinging pirouettes, the main thing is that the ball is inside. You play a modified version of the 8-ball known from billiards, but with one serious difference: You are the cue!

Poolball game rules

You are only allowed to play with the original PoolBall® balls and within the border.

Except for the players and a referee (match observer), nobody is allowed to enter the field of play in order not to endanger the course of play.

At the time of the kick, only the active player may be on the pitch. However, the inactive players and the referee (match observer) may be on the edge of the table.

Two players or teams compete against each other. You play with the white ball on the coloured ones, in order to get them in the goals.
One player plays on the „halves“ (balls 9-15), the other on the „Vollen“ (1-7). When all balls of a team have been sunk, the
then play it on the black ball (ball 8). If the player correctly (the goal must be announced before each shot),
but can change after each failure), he has won.

The colored PoolBall® balls are built into a triangle and should touch each other. The black ball (No.8) is located on the foot point in the middle of the triangle. At the two back corners there is a full ball and a half ball. The remaining balls can be distributed freely in the triangle.

The white soccer ball is played from the head point onto the coloured soccer balls. If at least one coloured ball is pocketed, the opening player may continue playing. The allocation of the half or full balls only takes place at the time when the first coloured ball is pocketed. The generic team then automatically has the other half (whole or half balls).

If no ball is pocketed during the opening shot, the opponent continues to play from the current position.

If a foul is committed at the opening shot, or as long as the assignment of the colours is not clear, the opponent starts his shot from the head point and may not play a ball directly in the head field (i.e. in the quarter of the table between the head point and the headband).

The opponent always comes into play when:

  • none of the own balls has been potted
  • a foul was committed

A foul is present if:

  • the white ball does not touch any other ball at all
  • the white ball hits an opponent’s ball first (or the black ball if there are any balls left)
  • the white ball falls into a pocket
  • the white ball is touched twice during the shot
  • any colored ball on the table is touched outside the shot
  • any ball is still in motion at the time of shooting
  • the white ball is played with a part of the body other than the foot or the head
  • an opposing ball is pocketed
  • any ball bounces off the table

    If your own coloured ball bounces off the table, it is placed in the middle of the edge of the footboard. If a generic colored ball bounces off the table, it is considered sunk and simply placed in a pocket. In any case, a correct shot must be made or played in a short contact with the sole. The white ball may not be pushed. Deliberate fouls or misconduct can be punished by the referee (match observer) up to the loss of the match and disqualification of the player or the whole team. If a foul has been committed, not only the opponent is in the game, but he may place the white ball „as a punishment“ at any point on the table and from there continue to play in any direction („free choice of places on the whole table“). Apart from the white ball, no balls from the pockets are returned to the playing field.

The game is lost when:

  • the black ball („the figure eight“) is pocketed, although there are other balls of your own on the table
  • the figure eight is played into a different pocket than was announced
  • the figure eight is pocketed with a foul (e.g. if the white ball is pocketed as well or if an opposing ball is played first)
  • the eight flies off the table

All Important at a glance

Table size

In order to get the perfect billiard feeling, the table corresponds to the exact proportions of the World Pool Association – of course adapted to the size of the PoolBall footballs.

The PoolBall table has a footprint of 8×4.5m. The table is about 47cm high. The playing field itself is about 35cm high. This creates a unique playing feeling on a kind of stage where the balls are sunk into the holes like balls in billiards.

Security

To provide a safe experience for your guests, the PoolBall table has 6 sturdy metal baskets that prevent players from accidentally falling into the holes. The treads are coated with a non-slip and hard-wearing special lacquer and thus offer the greatest possible safety.

Assembly

In our price of the PoolBall the construction in your location is already included. You simply provide our assembler with a powerful helper for the set-up day and we assemble the table on site in just one working day.

Balls

All play balls are specially made for the PoolBall, are bounce-reduced and have a weight specially selected for the table and the game. This ensures that the balls remain on the table during the game and do not bounce. These special balls are not available in stores and are already included in our price!

Advertising space

The surrounding advertising boards offer approx. 12m² of individually designable advertising space. A logo placed on the artificial turf of the pitch is also possible. A branding of the table can be done by yourself. On request we can do this for you and provide you with a cost estimate according to your branding wishes.

Construction

With a total weight of approx. 1.5t, the PoolBall table is so solid, stable and of such high quality that even groups of people on the table can celebrate and cheer their victory without any problems. The stable substructure made of KVH wood alone weighs 800kg. The 36m² playing surface is made of 18mm thick screen printing plates.

advertising space

Not ours, but yours, those of your customers or sponsors. Who stands on the table, shows himself and who shows himself stands in the centre. On a total of 24 running metres of perimeter advertising, we offer you an area of approx. 12 square metres, which can be individually designed for you or your customers. Of course there is also the possibility to brand the high-quality artificial turf with a logo or to transform the table with an optional light package into a PoolBall®-Arena with stadium floodlights.

The whole thing becomes even more exclusive if you decide to brand the artificial turf – in the style of the big indoor football tournaments!

PoolBall mieten (2)
PoolBall Branding (2)
PoolBall Branding (1)
Original Poolball_ (16)

Gallery

PoolBall is global. Within Germany – from Hamburg to Munich – or even internationally – from the USA to China – everywhere people like to play PoolBall. The simple playing principle makes PoolBall popular with practically every target group, at daytime events or leisure locations.

Sales driver PoolBall®​

PoolBall® - Our offers

If you would like to use a PoolBall table in your location as an additional entertainment module, then we can make you the following offers:

Refinancing of an investment in a Poolball®

Experiences of already existing leisure facilities, which rent the PoolBall table in their location hourly, document that rent prices per hour, depending upon weekday and time, of 30 to 40 euro can be interspersed.

Contact

For general inquiries please use this contact form. If you already know whether you are interested in renting or buying the module, please use the respective inquiries.

Most questions can be answered in a short conversation. We would therefore be happy to advise you by telephone:

+49 (0) 5973 82 700 10

Das ist PoolBall®

PoolBall ist eine nie zuvor dagewesene Kombination aus Poolbillard und Fußball. Es ist die perfekte Mischung aus Ballgefühl, Köpfchen und Spaß. Sie spielen Fußball auf einem überdimensional großen Billardtisch. Dabei stehen Spaß und Unterhaltung im Vordergrund.

Poolball® - So wird es gespielt

PoolBall® ist wie schon erwähnt eine Kombination aus Fußball und Billard. Gespielt wird es mit jeweils zwei Teams von 1 bis 10 Spielern pro Mannschaft. Auf einem überdimensionalen Billardtisch müssen die Mannschaften abwechselnd mit Kombinationsgabe aber auch mit etwas Zielsicherheit die Bälle in die entsprechenden Tore kicken. Die Spezialbälle im Billard-Design wurden eigens für PoolBall® hergestellt. Fußballerisches Können steht dabei nicht zwangsläufig im Vordergrund.

Entertainment pur.

Seit 2012 ist PoolBall® das Highlight vieler Events und Promotions. Auf vielen Saison-Auftakten der ersten Bundesliga und bei Großveranstaltungen des DFB war der PoolBall schon präsent. Auch international ist PoolBall® auf dem Vormarsch. Sie können PoolBall® zum Highlight Ihrer Indoor Location machen indem Sie den PoolBall einfach vermieten oder regionale Turniere bis hin zur jährlichen PoolBall Stadtmeisterschaft ausrichten

Zielgruppen für Ihren Poolball®

PoolBall®, bringt jede Menge Spaß und ist auch bei Frauen und Kindern sehr beliebt. Also ideal für die etwas andere Firmenfeier, als Kundenmagnet, für Familienfeiern, Kindergeburtstage oder als Event-Turnier in großen Locations. Es ist wichtig den Ball in die Tore des Tisches zu versenken. Wie? Ob mit dem Kopf oder mit den Füßen, alles ist erlaubt. Ob taktisch hochkonzentriert oder mit schwungvollen Pirouetten, Hauptsache der Ball ist drin. Sie spielen eine abgewandelte Variante des vom Billard bekannten 8-Ball, jedoch mit einem gravierenden Unterschied: Sie sind der Queue!

Poolball Spielregeln

Es darf nur mit den originalen PoolBall®-Bällen und innerhalb der Umrandung gespielt werden.

Außer den Spielern und einem Schiedsrichter (Spielbeobachter) darf niemand das Spielfeld betreten um den Spielablauf nicht zu gefährden.

Zum Zeitpunkt des Stoßes darf sich nur der aktive Spieler auf der Rasenfläche befinden. Die inaktiven Spieler und der Schiedsrichter (Spielbeobachter) dürfen sich aber auf der Tisch-Umrandung aufhalten.

Es treten zwei Spieler oder Teams gegeneinander an. Man spielt jeweils mit dem weißen Ball auf die farbigen, um diese in den Toren zu versenken. Ein Spieler spielt auf die „Halben“ (Bälle 9-15), der andere auf die „Vollen“ (1-7). Wenn alle Bälle eines Teams versenkt sind, darf dieses abschließend auf den Schwarzen (Ball 8) spielen. Versenkt der Spieler diesen korrekt (vor jedem Schuss muss das Tor angesagt werden, kann aber nach jedem Fehlversuch wechseln), hat er gewonnen.

Die farbigen PoolBall®-Bälle werden zu einem Dreieck aufgebaut und sollten sich dabei gegenseitig berühren. Der schwarze Ball (Nr.8) liegt auf dem Fußpunkt in der Mitte des Dreiecks. An den beiden hinteren Ecken liegt jeweils eine Volle und eine Halbe. Die restlichen Bälle können frei im Dreieck verteilt werden.

Der weiße Fußball wird vom Kopfpunkt aus auf die farbigen Fußbälle gespielt. Wenn dabei mindestens ein farbiger Ball versenkt wird, darf der eröffnende Spieler weiterspielen. Die Zuordnung der halben oder vollen Bälle geschieht erst zu dem Zeitpunkt, wenn der erste farbige Ball versenkt wird. Das generische Team hat dann automatisch die andere Hälfte (Ganze oder Halbe Bälle).

Wenn beim Eröffnungsschuss kein Ball versenkt wird, spielt der Gegner von der aktuellen Position weiter.

Wenn beim Eröffnungsstoß, oder solange die Zuordnung der Farben ungeklärt ist, ein Foulspiel begangen wird, beginnt der Gegner seinen Schuss vom Kopfpunkt aus und darf keinen Ball direkt anspielen, der sich im Kopffeld (also im Viertel des Tisches zwischen dem Kopfpunkt und der Kopfbande) befindet.

Der Gegner kommt immer dann ans Spiel, wenn:

  • keiner der eigenen Bälle versenkt wurde
  • ein Foul begangen wurde

Ein Foul liegt vor, wenn:

  • der weiße Ball überhaupt keinen anderen Ball berührt
  • der weiße Ball zuerst auf einen gegnerischen Ball trifft (oder auf den Schwarzen, falls noch eigene Bälle übrig sind)
  • der weiße Ball in eine Tasche fällt
  • der weiße Ball beim Schuss zweimal berührt wird
  • irgendein farbiger Ball auf dem Tisch außerhalb des Schusses berührt wird
  • irgendein Ball zum Zeitpunkt des Schusses noch in Bewegung ist
  • der weiße Ball mit der einem anderen Körperteil als Fuß oder Kopf gespielt wird
  • ein gegnerischer Ball versenkt wird
  • irgendein Ball vom Tisch springt

Sollte ein eigener farbiger Ball vom Tisch springen, wird dieser an der Fußbande mittig am Rand platziert. Sollte ein generischer farbiger Ball vom Tisch springen, gilt dieser als versenkt und wird einfach in eine Tasche gelegt. Es muss in jedem Fall ein richtiger Schuss erfolgen oder in einem kurzen Kontakt mit der Sohle gespielt werden. Der weiße Ball darf nicht geschoben  werden. Absichtliche Fouls oder Fehlverhalten können vom Schiedsrichter (Spielbeobachter) bis hin zum Verlust des Spiels und Disqualifikation des Spielers oder des ganzen Teams geahndet werden. Wenn ein Foul begangen wurde, ist nicht nur der Gegner am Spiel, sondern dieser darf den weißen Ball „zur Strafe“ an eine beliebige Stelle des Tisches legen und von dort aus in eine beliebige Richtung weiterspielen („freie Platzwahl auf dem ganzen Tisch“). Außer dem weißen Ball werden keine Bälle aus den Taschen wieder auf das Spielfeld gelegt.

Das Spiel ist verloren, wenn:

  • der schwarze Ball („die Acht“) versenkt wird, obwohl noch andere der eigenen Bälle auf dem Tisch liegen
  • die Acht in eine andere Tasche gespielt wird als angekündigt war
  • die Acht mit einem Foul versenkt wird (z.B. wenn dabei auch der weiße Ball versenkt wird oder wenn zuerst ein gegnerischer Ball angespielt wird)
  • die Acht vom Tisch fliegt

Alles Wichtige auf einen Blick

Tischgröße

Um das perfekte Billard-Feeling zu erhalten, entspricht der Tisch den genauen Proportionen der World Pool Association – natürlich auf die Größe der PoolBall Fußbälle angepasst.

Die Grundfläche des PoolBall Tischs beträgt 8×4,5m. Der Tisch ist ca. 47cm hoch. Das Spielfeld selbst ist auf ca. 35cm Höhe. Dadurch entsteht ein einzigartiges Spielgefühl auf einer Art Bühne, bei dem die Bälle wie Kugeln beim Billard in den Löchern versenkt werden.

Sicherheit

Um für Ihre Gäste auch ein sicheres Erlebnis zu bieten, verfügt der PoolBall Tisch über 6 stabile Metallkörbe, die verhindern, dass die Spieler versehentlich in die Löcher fallen. Die Trittflächen sind mit rutschfestem und strapazierfähigem Speziallack beschichtet und bieten somit größtmögliche Sicherheit.

Montage

In unserem Preis des PoolBall ist der Aufbau in Ihrer Location bereits inklusive. Sie stellen unserem Monteur für den Aufbautag lediglich einen kräftigen Helfer zur Unterstützung zur Verfügung und wir montieren den Tisch vor Ort in nur einem Arbeitstag.

Spielbälle

Alle Spielbälle sind speziell für den PoolBall gefertigt, sind sprungreduziert und haben ein speziell für den Tisch und das Spiel gewähltes Gewicht. Dies stellt sicher, dass die Bälle weitestgehend während des Spiels auf dem Tisch verbleiben und nicht springen. Diese speziellen Bälle sind nicht im Handel erhältlich und sind in unserem Preis bereits enthalten!

Werbefläche

Die umlaufenden Werbebanden bieten ca. 12m² individuell gestaltbare Werbefläche. Auch ein auf dem Kunstrasen des Spielfeldes platziertes Logo ist möglich. Ein Branding des Tisches kann grundsätzlich durch Sie selbst erfolgen. Auf Wunsch können wir dies jedoch für Sie übernehmen und erstellen Ihnen hierfür einen Kostenvoranschlag entsprechend Ihrer Branding-Wünsche.

Konstruktion

Mit einem Gesamtgewicht von ca. 1,5t ist der PoolBall Tisch so solide, stabil und qualitativ hochwertig gefertigt, dass selbst Gruppen von Personen auf dem Tisch ohne Probleme ihren Sieg feiern und bejubeln können. Allein die stabile Unterkonstruktion aus KVH Holz wiegt 800kg. Die 36m² große Spielfläche ist aus 18mm starken Siebdruckplatten gefertigt.

Werbefläche

Nicht unsere, sondern Ihre, die Ihrer Kunden oder Sponsoren. Wer auf dem Tisch steht, zeigt sich und wer sich zeigt steht im Mittelpunkt. Wir bieten Ihnen auf insgesamt 24 laufenden Metern Bandenwerbung eine Fläche von ca 12 qm, die individuell für Sie oder Ihre Kunden gestaltet werden kann. Selbstverständlich gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, den hochwertigen Kunstrasen mit einem Logo zu branden oder Sie verwandeln den Tisch mit einem optionalen Lichtpaket in eine PoolBall®-Arena mit Stadionflutern.

Noch exklusiver wird das Ganze, wenn Sie sich für ein Branding des Kunstrasens entscheiden – ganz im Stil der großen Fußball-Hallenturniere!

PoolBall mieten (2)
PoolBall Branding (2)
PoolBall Branding (1)
Original Poolball_ (16)

Galerie

PoolBall ist global. Innerhalb Deutschlands – von Hamburg bis München – oder sogar international – von den USA bis nach China – überall spielen die Menschen gern am PoolBall. Das einfache Spielprinzip macht PoolBall beliebt bei praktisch jeder Zielgruppe, bei Tagesveranstaltungen oder auch bei Freizeitlocations.

Umsatzbringer PoolBall®​

PoolBall® - Unsere Angebote

Wenn auch Sie einen PoolBall Tisch in Ihrer Location als ergänzendes Unterhaltungsmodul einsetzen möchten, dann können wir Ihnen folgende Angebote unterbreiten:

Wie refinanziert sich die Investition in einen Poolball®

Erfahrungen bereits bestehender Freizeitanlagen, die den PoolBall Tisch in ihrer Location stundenweise vermieten, dokumentieren, dass sich Mietpreise pro Stunde, je nach Wochentag und Uhrzeit, von 30 bis 40 Euro durchsetzen lassen.

Kontakt

Kick-Point GmbH

Erich-Kästner-Straße 29

48485 Neuenkirchen

tel.: 05973/8270010

e-mail: info@kick-point.de